And So It Begins…..

It is less than 24 hours before we board that plane and head to Tanzania. I have been very busy working and studying for exams, but in the last few days it has started to sink in that I am leaving for another continent in a matter of hours! I am mostly excited but also a little nervous. I have never been farther than the United States and this will be a real adventure for me! I am going to miss my family, friends, and “easiness” of the lifestyle I’m used to here at home in Canada.

  • I am committed to putting my heart and soul into teaching and giving my all to the students and citizens of Bunda.
  • I am a partner. I am going to learn and work with.
  • I will try not to apply only North American solutions and strategies to our program.
  • I will be open to new experiences that challenge my perceptions of myself, my abilities, and the world around me.
  • I will be accommodating when working with others, helping to encourage and lift each other up when needed.
  • I will be reflective, thoughtful, and deliberate.
  • I will be flexible, and adapt to changing situations.
  • I will try new things and take risks.
  • I will have an open attitude to get the most out of this life-changing experience.
  • I want to leave with no regrets.

I am looking forward to working with an awesome group of fellow students, who I have only just begun to know!

We will be regularly posting, so keep checking back to live vicariously through us!

Delaney

Good Lord                                            Managed to fit most of it!

BeforeAfter

One response to “And So It Begins…..

  1. Nice suitcase Delaney! I wish you a safe journey – safari njema. I look forward to seeing you and the rest of the team in a few weeks, but in the meantime, I’ll be following along here.

Leave a Reply

